top of page
  • Wenlin Qi

DES241 weekly blog

Week 2

This week I did my first assignment which required me to create an Augmented Reality Prototype.


This is my first time doing Augmented Reality design and I was excited about this. During the studio, we had a tutorial for Lens Studio which helped us learn how to do a taco on the face with text. The process was very interesting, I had lots of fun with it. Although I got stuck sometimes, the problems were solved anyway, and the final results also surprised me. Through this studio, I learned some basic knowledge and operations of Lens Studio, which made me less confused about the assignment and have a concept of it.

Open the snapchat and scan this code if you want to try it on your face☺️




Then I began to create my prototype. The initial idea was decided according to my personal preferences that made it cute and interactive. The animal element is very consistent with this theme, so the rabbit eating carrots was born.


I hope this work is 100% original, so I created rabbit ears and the carrot with painting software. Tried a variety of brushes, and I finally chose the pencil and did not pursue perfect lines in the design. Because I think the combination of the texture of pencil and the drawing with visual effects of the sketch can give people a feeling of children hand drawing. Full of children’s naiveness makes the prototype closer to the cute theme.



In addition, for the carrot part, I made a GIF of the carrot being eaten at first. After practical application, I found that the interaction is not strong. Therefore, the scheme has been changed, the effect that the carrot is bitten off one by one is shown now, which also increases the overall interest and creativity.


To be honest, I’m satisfied with the final effect of the prototype. Of course, there have been many problems and changes in the process, but this is also what the design process must go through. It may be boring to modify a simple line repeatedly, and it may be difficult to master unfamiliar software in a short time, but these experiences are meaningful, which enrich me as a designer. The moment I see the final product, everything is worth it.







Open the snapchat and scan this code if you want to try it on your face🐰🥕








3 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comentários


bottom of page