top of page
  • Wenlin Qi

Reflection blog post

I used to learn DVC in high school, but most of the designs didn't reach a high level. One reason is that the original teachers didn't focus on teaching us the correct design methods, and most of the time they just arranged the tasks. As a result, I couldn't find the design direction and the score was relatively low, which made me feel disappointed and confused. I try my best to finish my design work within my ability, and I also hope to achieve a sense of achievement after finishing a task. So I chose a design major. I think it can bring me a series of challenges, so that I can continuously improve my ability.


Although I was a little worried and doubted before the formal start of school, after I really contacted this course, the enthusiastic teachers and friendly students made my pressure disappear slowly. And there are new tasks and challenges released every week. They are related to each other and in a progressive way, so I don't feel overwhelmed. Take the challenge of the second week as an example. It is to design a wallet according to the needs of my peers, and have a worklist as a guide, so that I can complete the final design step by step in a relatively short time. This is a very useful design method for me, and I felt confident during the process. As Dan Brown asserts, “An essential ingredient in the design process is confidence. Designers must feel confident about their decisions to propel the process. Confidence depends on good planning: by thinking through what you’re going to do and how you’re going to do it, you can be more confident about your approach and decisions.”


Poster design is also one of my favourite tasks, especially the first poster, which is a black-and-white style composed of geometry and repeated elements. I enjoy the process of arranging the figures in different ways until I get the most satisfying effect, which makes me very successful. So I think I might want to work in graphic and product design in the future.



Reference

Peter Morville (03, 2018)





5 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comentarios


bottom of page