top of page
  • Wenlin Qi

Poster One process

已更新:2020年4月9日

Light of the moon

Move west - flowers’ shadows

Creep eastward

-- by Yosa Buson


“Light” compared with “shadows”, “west” compared with “eastward”. So “contrast” was the key theme of my poster, it was the first idea that came to my brain, and I think it was the most suitable one for this Haiku.


Then I started designing around this theme with geometric shapes.






This page shows the first three key ideas to describe “contrast”, and I decided to use the first one to be the basic composition. Because I think it can show the “environment” of haiku better.














Next, according to that key idea, I designed another 3 simple posters. I was going to use the last one as the final design, but one of my peers reminded me that repetition is also important for this poster. 











So I designed another two by using it as a basic design. And I chose the below one as my final design. I also drawed it on my iPad to see the visual effect more realistically.



The last step - painted in real poster paper! The below two pictures show the process of this step. I used a mark pen to make the outline clear.



The final view!






2 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


bottom of page