top of page
  • Wenlin Qi

Reconnection Story

I required to explore the power of "storytelling for change" by reflecting on my own experiences and values, framing and articulating my positionality within the natural environment. I've created a video that explains how and why I connect to myself, my community, and the natural environment.


I’ve been cooking since… I found it is a beautiful world that is worth exploring. I enjoy the process and find myself in this world when I concentrate on this moment. I’ve loved cooking since... I realized it connects me with my family. Because we have the same wonderful taste memories in our little kitchen. About this topic of conversation, everyone may have irreplaceable storylines. What can take root in my heart, is family linked by the food. Sometimes I’d like to do some planting and gardening which can make me feel the original, natural way of the ingredients. Trim the branches and leaves, touch the soil, record growth, I’ve built a unique way of communication between me and them, and connected with the natural environment on this small piece of land that belongs to me. The most simple, warm light in the heart, efforts and firmness have been given to me by my family’s comfort and encouragement. I seem to return to nature and flourish.




4 次查看0 則留言

Comments


bottom of page